b"Reporting period: September 2022June 2023ALBERTA SCHOOL BOARDS ASSOCIATION 2022-2023 CSBA Annual ReportAlberta School Boards Association (ASBA) is the provincial association that serves 61 locallyelected public, catholic and francophone school boards across Alberta, and four public andcatholic boards from Yellowknife and Lloydminster.Our member boards support the diverse needs of all students in urban, metro and ruralcommunities. As a province-wide association, ASBA brings the different voices of member boardstogether, administering a balanced viewpoint and advocating on behalf of all our members togovernment and other stakeholders.Over this reporting period, ASBA has expanded services and increased advocacy efforts insupport of members, in alignment with Strategic Plan priorities. Additionally, the association hascontinued to position itself as an influential entity for government decision-making, impactful inthe education system and collaborative with our diverse membership and communities. 2023-2026 Strategic PlanASBA is pleased to share its new 2023-2026 Strategic Plan, informed by member boards input,which will guide the Associations direction for the next three years. The new plan will come intoeffect on September 1, 2023. Additional details may be found at this link.ASBA's 2022-2023 Board of DirectorsASBAs Board of Directors oversee the business and affairs of the Association. They areambassadors for not only the Association, but also trusteeship and public education governed byASBAs locally-elected public, catholic and francophone member boards. ASBA would like torecognize the 2022-2023 Board of Directors.ASBA Board of Directors (from left to right) Robert Pirie, Zone 5 Director Patricia Bolger, Calgary Board of Education DirectorLinda Wigton, Zone 2/3 DirectorAllison Purcell, Zone 6 DirectorDawn Hancock, Edmonton Public Schools DirectorMarilyn Dennis, PresidentDr. Vivian Abboud, CEOAlene Mutala, Edmonton Catholic Schools Director Tammy Henkel, Zone 1 DirectorColleen Holowaychuk, Zone 2/3 DirectorMyra DSouza, Calgary Catholic School District DirectorTrudy Bratland, Zone 4 DirectorShali Baziuk, Vice-president"